Magnesium Deficiency

MagnesiumDeficient1

Until recently, I have not really given much thought to magnesium and what it does throughout our bodies. On a molecular level, I have known for quite some time that it is involved in numerous chemical reactions in the body, but it never really clicked to me how very important it is. That all changed when I started having heart palpitations a few weeks ago. I have never had any heart problems in the past. I have never had a murmur or arrhythmias (irregular heartbeats) and all EKGs were “disgustingly normal” (as a doctor once told me). So, naturally, I was very worried when, out of the blue, I started feeling a pressure in my chest, fluttering of my heart and was experiencing a drop in blood pressure, increase in resting heart rate and occasionally irregular heartbeats. After weeks of testing, all anyone could tell me was that MAYBE I was deficient in magnesium. So that made me want to find out more…

Read Entire Article…

Leave a Reply

